Programme Schedule
The 4th Annual Economic Times Power Focus Summit
09:30 - 10:10
Registration & Networking
10:10 - 10:15
Opening Remarks by ET Edge
10.30 - 10.40
Welcome Address
Pratik Agarwal, CEO, Sterlite Power
10:40 - 11.00
Opening Keynote
P K Pujari, Secretary Power, Ministry of Power, Govt of India
11:00 - 11:15
Tea/Coffee & Networking
11:15 - 12:30
Panel Discussion 1: CEO Panel - Mapping Sustainability – Uday & its outcome

P K Pujari, Secretary Power, Ministry of Power, Govt of India;
Gurudeep Singh, CMD, NTPC;
I S Jha, CMD, Power Grid Corporation;
Pratik Agarwal, CEO, Sterlite Power;
Vijay Karia, Chairman, Ravin Group of Companies;
N Venugopala Rao, CEO, Reliance Power

Panel Chair: Vinayak Chatterjee, Chairman, Feedback Infra Ventures
12:30 - 13:30
Panel Discussion 2: Power Packed Panel - Moving the needle: Collaboration between the Centre & States

Rajani Ranjan Rashmi, Special Secretary, Ministry of EFCC, Govt of India;
Varsha Joshi, Principal Secretary, Power, Govt of Delhi;
Sanjay Malhotra, Secretary Energy, Govt of Rajashtan;
M M Nayak, Chairman, Eastern Power Distribution Company, Govt of Andhra Pradesh;
Jyoti Arora, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Power, Govt of India

Panel Chair: Hitesh Sachdeva, Partner, Infrastructure, Govt & Health, KPMG
13:30 - 14:30
Lunch & Networking
14:30 - 16:00
Focussed Session: Harnessing Renewable Energy - Futurecasting Sustainability

Santosh Vaidya, Joint Secretary, Ministry of MNRE, Govt of India;
Ashish Khanna, CEO & ED, Tata Power Solar;
Ashvini Kumar, MD, Solar Energy Corporation of India's;
K S Popli, Chairman, IREDA;
J P Chalasani, Group CEO, Suzlon;
Madhusudan Khemka, Managing Director, ReGen Powertech;
Venkatesan Murali, CEO (Merlin), Waaree Energies;
Joy Saxena, Executive Director, Vikram Solar;
Donald Leo, Managing Director, Asia South, Jinko Solar

Panel Chair: Manish Kumar Gupta, Director, Large Corporate Ratings, CRISIL Ratings
16.00 - 17.00
Bad loans, Slow growth: Criticality of financing the Power Sector

Deepak Amitabh, CMD, Power Trading Corporation;
Sanjeev Kaushik, Deputy Managing Director, IIFCL;
Pushkar Kulkarni, Principal, Canadian Pension Board;
A K Verma, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Power, Govt of India;
Vikramjit Singh, Senior Country Officer – India, IFC

Panel Chair: Krishnan Sitaraman, Senior Director, CRISIL Ratings
17.00 - 17.05
End of conference & commencement of "Power Leaders Meet''
Please note: The list of topics & speakers is indicative and subject to change.