Times Conferences Limited - The Times Group
Brought to you by - ET Edge
Program Schedule - Day 1 - 20th February 2014
09:00 – 09:30
Registrations & Refreshments
09:30 – 09:45
Opening Remarks from Deepak Lamba, President, TCL - BCCL
09:45 – 10:15
Chief Guest Address: Indian Power Exchange: Opportunities in the Indian power sector
Jyotiraditya Scindia, Minister of State for Power, Govt. of India
10.15 - 10.30
Special Address 1: What India Wants? Necessary Steps to Ensure Affordable Electricity to All
Pradeep Kumar Sinha, Principal Secretary, Ministry of Power
10.30 - 11.30
Panel Discussion 1: Energy Security: Ensuring Fuel Availability to Meet Growing Power Demand
Arup Roy Choudhary, CMD, NTPC; Vneet S Jaain, CEO, Adani Power;
S K Shrivastava, Secretary, Ministry of Coal; Onno Ruhl, Country Director India, World Bank; Ratul Puri, Chairman, Hindustan Poweprojects; G Saiprasad, CMD, National Hydroelectric Power Corporation; K C Purohit, CMD, Nuclear Power Corporation of India; Vivek Rae, Secretary, Ministry of Petroleum & Natural gas;
Moderator - R V Shahi, Chairman, Energy Infratech
11:30 – 11:45
Tea/Coffee & Networking
11.45 - 12.15
Guest of Honour Address: Plan of Action to Meet Electricity Demands of Rural India B K Chaturvedi, Member, Planning Commission of India
12.15 - 13.15
Panel Discussion 2: Project Funding: Revival of Investments in Coal Based Sector
Uma Shankar, Independent Director, ONGC (Former Secretary of Power);
Bharat Parekh, MD, Bank of America Merrill Lynch; G M Rao, Group Chairman, GMR; G V Sanjay Reddy, VC, GVK; Pradeep Singh, CEO, Indian School of Business;
Lajpat Srivastava, CEO Thermal, Hindustan Powerprojects; S B Nayyar, CMD, IIFCL
Moderator - Vipul Shah, Chairman CEO & President, Dow Chemicals
13.15 – 14.15
Lunch & Networking
14.15 - 15.15
Panel Discussion 3: Transmission & Distribution: Maximising Efficiencies & Reducing Losses
Anand Agarwal, CEO, Sterlite; Ashish Khanna, Lead Energy Specialist, World Bank; Rakesh Markhedkar, President, Bajaj Electricals; Rathin Basu, MD, Alstom T&D;
R K Verma, Chief Engineer, Central Electricity Transmission; Alok K Roy, CEO, Reliance Transmission; M G Punatar, Executive VC, Kalpataru Power Transmission;
P S Nagendra Rao, Prof Dept of Electrical Engg, Indian Institute of Science
Moderator - Ajay Mathur, Director General, Bureau of Energy Efficiency
15.15 – 16.15
Panel Discussion 4: Reduction in Power Tariff: A Reality or Just a Dream
Ashok Kumar Khurana, DG, APP; Arvind Kejriwal, Hon'ble CM , Government of Delhi; Harshvardhan, Member of Parliament, BJP; M Sahoo, Principal Secretary, AP;
V S Verma, Member, CERC; Raj Pal, Economic Advisor, Ministry of Power
Moderator - Sambitosh Mohapatra, Executive Director, PWC
16.15 – 16.30
Closing Keynote: Boosting India Growth: Boosting Power Sector
Rajiv Mishra, CEO, Lok Sabha TV
16.30 - 16.45
Valedictory Address & Close of Conference
Program Schedule - Day 2 - 21st February 2014
09:00 – 09:30
Registrations & Refreshments
09:30 – 09:45
Opening Remarks from Deepak Lamba, President, TCL - BCCL
09:45 – 10:00
Chief Guest Address: 2050 Sustainable Diverse Fuel Mix – A Myth or Reality
Verappa Moily, Hon'ble Minister of Petroleum & Natural Gas, Govt. of India
10.00 – 10.30
Special Address 1: Best Practice Case Study from Emerging Markets: Sustainable Energy Objective 2000 - 2010 – From Roadmap to Action Plans
Dr. Satish Balram Agnihotri, Secretary, MNRE
10.30 – 11.00
Special Address 2: Best Practice Case Study from Developed Market (Germany)
Renewable Energy Economy – The Successful Transition
Shigeru Aoyagi, Director & Representative India, UNESCO India
11:00 – 11:15
Tea/Coffee & Networking
11.15 – 12.15
Panel Discussion 1: Achieving 15% Green Electricity Plan by 2020? 10 Step Essential Integrated Policy Approaches
Ashok Kumar Balyan, MD & CEO, Petronet LNG; Vidyadhar Kanade, Principal Secretary, Govt of Maharashtra; P S Nagendra Rao, Prof Dept of Electrical Engg, Indian Institute of Science; Sunil Jain, MD & CEO, Hero Energies;
V Subramanian, The Indian Wind Energy Association (InWEA);
Debashish Majumdar, CMD,IREDA; Siddharth Mehta, CEO, India Power;
Bibek Bandyopadhyay, Adviser & Head SEC, Ministry of New & Renewable Energy
Moderator - Srikant Panigrahi, Director General, Carbon Minus
12.15 – 12.45
Energising power exchange – REC Certificates
Deepak Amitabh, MD, PTC
12.45 – 13.45
Lunch & Networking
13.45 – 14.45
Panel Discussion 2: Challenges Faced in Large Scale Adoption of Renewables in India: Safety, Quality and Reliability
S K Soonee, CEO, POSOCO; Sujoy Ghosh, Country Head - India, First Solar;
Ameet Shah, Astonfield Renewables; Santosh Kamath, Partner Management Consulting & lead renewable, KPMG; Ashvini Kumar, Director, Solar Energy Corporation of India; Rajendra Kharul, Joint Director & Head, World Institute of Sustainable Energy (WISE); Dr. Anil Misra, Senior Programme Advisor Indo-German Energy Programme
Moderator - R A Venkitachalam, Global VP Public Safety, UL
14.45 – 15.00
Special Address 3: Ratings and its Impact on Project Funding – Is a Mechanism Overhaul Essential?
Roopa Kudva, MD & CEO, Crisil
15.00 – 16.00
Panel Discussion 3: Can renewables solve Indian energy crisis?
A K Agrawal, DP, PFCDP, PFC; Kuljit singh, Partner EY; Rajya Ghei
16:00 – 16:15
Special Address 4: Are the grids ready for the renewable surge?
Moderator - Dr. Himanshu Bhatt, CTO & Founder, Insolare
16:15 – 16:35
Closing Remarks from the Chair & Close of Conference
Above speakers are invited / confirmed
Please note: The list of topics & speakers is indicative and subject to change.
Partnership Opportunities
For Partnership Opportunities Please e-Mail to: partnership@et-powerfocus.com
Conference Delegation
For Delegates Please e-Mail to: delegate@et-powerfocus.com
SUBSCRIBE to Newsletters